The Day Is Here!!

The day was here. It was Sunday and Marcus was arriving at 2pm. Thank God for sister’s who are stylists and make up artists! I know they are beautician and not magicians but I was so nervous.  Everything had to be perfect. The whole family came with me to meet him at the international gate. We waited and waited. People started to come out of the international doors.  It was his flight! No Marcus. Waited and still no one. Then, over the speaker I heard my name being called to security! Oh dear God, what happened? I anxiously walked over to the security doors and went in. They asked my if I knew Marcus and what was he doing here. I told them he was here to visit me and would be staying with me! They thanked me and told me I could go back to the gate. The second I got back, I could see the silhouette of a man coming towards the doors. He was a little bowlegged. I loved it. His walk made him look like a true countryman. There he was! Walking out of the gate. My heart was pounding. I didn’t think it would be appropriate to attack him, squeeze and kiss him in front of family and everyone. Especially my father. Surprisingly, my father was very welcoming and warm to him hugging him as though it was his long lost son. My sister’s and I all looked at each other funny.  After introducing him to everyone, I hugged him so tight and kissed him on the lips. Every ounce of my body would shiver and the butterflies were hysteric. Everyone talked and laughed the whole way home. We were going to have a great time together for his week here. I would make sure of it. We prepared a beautiful dinner and sat outside laughing and telling stories all day and through most of the night.  I couldn’t take my eyes off him. Watching his every move trying to be inconspicuous about it. His eyes seemed to change color from blue to greyish green when he just spoke ot laughed. We never let go of each others hands. We had to stay touching no matter what. Only when one of us had to use the rest room we would have to let go. The passion was dynamic and appreciated because my heart knew he was the one. In the week of his visit, I showed him all I could but we kissed so much we missed half of it. We went out for lunches and dinners, bowling, driving tours, movies and sometimes we would just cozy on the couch alone to chat and tell stories. I got to play for him. Song after song and he would sing! He had a wonderful voice. Sounded like Garth Brooks. He would sing songs to me like “the dance ” and ” to make you feel my love “. Wow he gave me goosebumps. He was asked to join a band long before he met me and turned them down. With his accent and low voice, it would make me googly eyed. We knew in the back of our minds that the week would end and we would have to plan what happens next. The fact that he had to leave again wss stressfull and heart breaking. I couldn’t wait for him to just be here to stay forever! The last night, we had a good talk. He decided to go home, sell the rest of his things and come back. That was the plan. I cried again when he left but we both knew within a month, he would be back and we would never be apart again.  I watched him wall through the gate and he was gone. Later that evening, we talked on the phone.  We talked about our love making and our caresses. I missed him terribly already and I had just seen him earlier that day!! The next morning, he called me back. He said the sweetest words anyone could hear. ” Darlin, I can’t live another second without you. I gave half of my stuff away for nothing. I couldn’t wait to sell them. I am flying back tomorrow. See you then sweetie. Love you”! The heavens opened up and listened to my soul. I wouldn’t have to wait a month for his return.  He was coming tomorrow and we would be together forever, never to part. I ran up the stairs so fast to tell everyone.  I tripped along the way killing my knee. I didnt care. My heart was beating as though I had just ran a marathon. Everyone was excited for me. That night I had a talk with his mama. She seemed sad and not very talkative. I was taking her son away but she knew he would go wherever he found love. His parents and his sister were fine with it but his two brothers weren’t. They didn’t think he should leave Alabama. They were never mean or angry when we spoke but they would hardly talk to him again. I felt so bad but I didn’t know what I could do about it.

I went by myself to pick him up from the airport again. I waited to be called to security but I wasn’t! There he was. Literally, my night in shining armor. I couldn’t wait to kiss his lips. Squeeze his neck and I did all of that and more. We got into the car and drove home. I cried all the way. It was unimaginable that he was finally with me and it would be for good. We talked so much over the first few days. I would take him to meet my coach in okotoks. A gym that I had history with and friends like family. I have to stop here and explain a little about my so-called physical life. It was a very important part of my life but finding love ruled a close second to this. It was called the Greig’s Back Alley Gym.

Author: theangelsforgotme

I will be posting everyday until the story is where I am today. I hope this recorded journey helps at least one person overcome their fears. Please scroll down to the beginning. How it all began. This is my story...

Leave a Reply

