92. The Card Reader

Too many good things were happening. I should have been happy and in my glory but I couldn’t. Something inside me was eating me up. My gut was screaming but I did not know what it was trying to tell me. Why couldn’t I just be happy? For what was happening now! The cloud coverage over my head was not making life any easier. Still, the court cases were dormant. Was that fair that could just keep prolonging things as much as they want to? I desperately wanted my life back. I wanted revenge. I wanted to be vindicated. I wanted the world to know of my innocence. I wanted the world to see my proof. I truly wanted the world to see how easy it was to take someone’s life and turn it upside down. Anyone can point a finger at anyone and tell false stories. Make the person’s life a living hell. If someone was smart and evil enough, they could easily do it. It began to scare me that if the devils were not happy, they could make up more stories and the world would believe it.

I could point my finger at anyone and make up a hideous story and get away with this. The experience I was going through taught me that. I was also learning that money can do a lot. The more of it I would of had, the faster these cases would have progressed. I began to believe that the lawyers were just stalling to make more money. Doesn’t that make sense? Why put this behind us? Why not keep stalling and delaying and charging? Good for the plaintiffs lawyer. He knew I was innocent but why not bilk the trustee to keep paying from how much money he knew the estate had. If the case was put away with proper evidence, no lawyers would get paid anymore right? So of course not, let’s keep this going for as long as we can. It was unheard of. I was innocent and had seventeen witnesses including a lawyer. I had hard evidence. Original documentation to prove my innocence. Why was this continuing? Why could we just not provide the evidence and let them have it? Why are we waiting? The anger within me made it hard for me to be happy about anything. I was being treated like a criminal. The media internet had me plastered everywhere. The hardest part of it all, I was innocent. I was the complete opposite of everything I was made out to be…and I couldn’t do anything about it. I was in the hands of the courts, the lawyers and media.

My sister had been seeing an angel card reader. He was actually very good and right on with his readings. My sister also played a little with card readings and began reading cards herself. She started to become very very spiritual. We had Angel’s all over the house.

I went to see the card reader for a reading. I was hoping to get some sense out of my life and all its predicaments.

I booked an hour with him. I only had one question to ask. What was happening in my life. What was coming?

He shuffled and read the cards twice. First time. He pretty much nailed my life on the nose. He knew how I felt and he knew about the courts. All the court cards were coming up. It was weird. He told me at the end, that I would come out a winner. The courts would go in my favor. I had a little relief because I had faith in our system. They would see my evidence and I would finally redeem myself from this nightmare.

At the end of the reading, the cards did not look so good. I was a little scared to hear what they meant. He explained to me that if I thought things were even remotely bad, to brace myself because it was going to get much worse before it gets better. Worse?? How much worse could it get? I had no life. I lost everything. What did I have left? We lost our home, our personal possessions, our sanity. Worse? Like what? Thankfully the love of family and the love between my husband and I was so strong, it was unbreakable. Sixteen years stronger than ever. All the couples around us were envious of our marriage. We would never leave a room without a kiss. Even if it was to go to the restroom. Always a kiss and an I love you. I treated him like my king and he was. My husband and family were strong. What else could be taken from me? How worse will this get?

I left his room feeling unsure and full of more questions but I knew he wouldn’t have the answers to them. I had to brace myself and continuously wonder how much worse this was going to go. Not a good way to live. Time went on. I tried to help out as much as I could from within the home. Still on major medications to help me get through the days. I began helping my brother with his business via email. Advertising for him. Helping with clients via telephone. He started giving me passcodes to his credit cards and email accounts. I was told to handle certain payments and book things for him. Also research things he needed information on. He started to confide in me which didn’t make his wife too happy. He had always complained at how bad her children from her other marriage were. All of them grown up. One a thief and two potheads. They were very messed up people. Everytime her daughter would visit, she would have to steal something. The other two elders were high into the drug life. Tattoos and meth. He was so angry at them for how they always treated their mother. She was living with ALS, paralyzed from the chin down. It didn’t bother them or sympathize whatsoever. It was all about what they could get. My brothers visits were constant horror stories of how bad they were and what they did since his last visit. He would catch us up with all the stories feeling like he had to vent everytime. His wife had caregivers twenty four hours a day. My brother was far too weak to do much anyways. She needed constant care. She could not eat or do much of anything by herself.

I received a call from my lawyer. Ready for this? She told me that she received a bargaining offer from the prosecutor. Bargaining letter? You can bargain criminal proceedings in Canada? If I paid two hundred thousand dollars back to Kumas estate, he would drop the charges. All ten charges. What the fuck was that? There was paperwork showing she had paid that money to the non for profit and the corporation for shares. In front of a lawyer. The funds went to move into a bigger office and buy more equipment, hire more staff to save more people. I was suppose to pay it back? More like, they had no case and they knew it. By then we had surrendered a little of our evidence to show them what they were up against. It scared them. You can’t bargain criminal proceedings. That is absolutely ridiculous. So, my brother had a smart idea. We decided to agree to see what would happen. He worked his ass off to come up with the two hundred thousand, losing some friends along the way. He was adamant that we were going to fight this to the end. He was my brother and we had the same cousins. All assholes anyways. We contacted the prosecutor and told him we had the funds ready. He told our lawyers to work it out between each other. Of course because he knew he had no case. We contacted the plaintiffs to discuss the plan and ask for some evidence as to why Kuma signed the shareholders agreement. They ignored us. The never responded to our calls, emails or faxes. Just as we thought. My brothers plan was so go full force in suing Serena our cousin and the devils that played the game of my life, with her. The two hundred thousand was going to be the funds to go after them. That was his intention. If his wife knew, she would probably kill him! My brother was so angry at his wife because she had given her children lots of money that went to drugs. My brother was so angry at what our relatives were doing he wanted revenge so badly. He was so angry. His finances were not well and he owed a lot of money but he didn’t care. He was going after all of them. We emailed the prosecutor a few days later and told him we were appalled by his offer. We had come up with the funds and they were going to a good cause, not his recommendation. It would go to fight the fraudsters. To expose them all to the world. Ironically, the prosecutor dropped the charges. He knew he had no case. No evidence. He had Kumas six hour lying testimony but no papers, nothing to back it all up. I had the evidence against her. Five years from the start of the nightmare, and it went away in a poof! What the hell was that???? Your allowed to arrest me, put me in jail? Send the media hounds to ruin my life and my childrens lives? All of us on medications and in counseling and my daughters suicidal trials and all the fucking hell and poof? Charges are just dropped like that? I never got to speak! Tell my side! Did anyone even care? I waited so long to talk and that was it?? A few days later, the media started up again. This time with the frenzy of ” Japanese lady died so the charges were dropped and she got away with it”!

What the fuck was I reading? It was all dropped because she died? People were eating it up and believing it, of course. Since when does a bloody murderer get off Scot free because the guy he shot, died? So no case right? It was bullshit! He did not drop the charges because she died. Tell the truth asshole. It was because you had no case. Because the evidence we had was overwhelming. Say the truth! Reporters, report the damn truth! I’m so tired of being hushed!! All my faith in our system was lost. It was greed and money and stories. I actually feel sorry for so many people I read horrible things about. I wonder all the time what is truth and what is just a media story. Until today, I never watch the news. I don’t believe anything they have to say anymore. It’s only what makes a good story.

The only problem now was I still had the civil case over my head. The criminal case was now apparently over. I was excited to go to court! I was counting the moments! I was let down tremendously. I fell into a worse depression. With friends telling me I should be happy and excited that the criminal proceedings were over, I didn’t understand why I should be happy? What about me? My story? My side?

My lawyers assured me that I would have my chance and my day in court in the civil proceedings. Not to worry. As I mentioned earlier, that was a gong show. Nothing was happening! Nothing was proceeding. They were ignoring us. Are they allowed to do that? Sue someone and ignore them? We finally had to get a judge to make a court date so we could start furthering these proceedings. Of course every date that was set, they showed up and had a good reason as to why they were unprepared, thus, extending the dates to a later one. When they did show up and something started to happen, they would keep using the excuse of my criminal proceedings reminding the judge of my then charges. What about telling the judge that they are not allowed to bring another proceeding into the civil one. What about the truth as to why the charges were dropped? Nope. Back and forth. Back and forth. Lawyers trying to set dates and they ignored us. This would continue on for the next three years. Believe it or not.

Meanwhile alongside all the courts it was brought to my attention earlier that with all the forgery my cousin did with the paychecks to the staff, she never took any taxes off their paychecks. As the president of the corporation, regardless of what fraud or forgery she did, I had to assume the responsibility of paying over one hundred thousand dollars back to the Canadian CRA. Canada Revenue Agency. My cousin was secretly paying herself and four other staff members full pay for a year and hiding the paperwork from me.

Dealing with CRA was a nightmare. Luckily I had the opportunity to show them the court documents and letters I had already obtained, that we were going after her and suing her to get some money back that she had fraudulently stolen. CRA was patient with me allowing me to make payments of six hundred and fifty a month until one hundred and twenty three thousand dollars was paid to them. They would only accept the payments while we were in the process of suing her.

One nightmare after another. What was going on with my life? Nothing could prepare me for what was to happen next…

Author: theangelsforgotme

I will be posting whenever I can, until the story is where I am today. I hope this recorded journey helps at least one person overcome their fears. Please scroll down to the beginning. How it all began. This is my story...

One thought on “92. The Card Reader”

Leave a comment