41. I Can’t Live If Living Is Without You…

Marcus and I drove to Tuscaloosa Alabama where he was from. I loved the scenery. It was so warm and humid. He was so kind and such a gentleman. I already knew his mama raised him right. I had spoken to her several times. She was a very sweet lady with of course, such a strong southern accent. It was sometimes so hard to understand what she was telling me. I found some of the words used to describe things, funny. Vehicle was like veHicle and mayonnaise, manaze. I loved it. Especially when Marcus spoke. His voice was so low and with the strong southern accent to boot. I would melt when he spoke. Every time he spoke. I remember looking at him on the car as we were driving. I wore sunglasses as did he. He couldn’t see where my eyes were looking. I looked at his legs, hairy, a bit scrawny. Looked at his belly, not too much of a pouch. His chest and arms. His fingers. I was analyzing every part of him. I was finally seeing this man that I fell head over heels with. Of course, I was a woman and I had to inspect the merchandise. The weird thing for me was, I was always attracted only to men with large and extremely muscular builds. Marcus was string and cute but no where near as muscular as my ex’s. It didn’t matter. It never bothered me. I was so in love with everything about him. We arrived into Tuscaloosa and checked into my hotel. It was a nice room. It had air conditioning and that’s all I cared about. After settling in and organizing my things, he took me to meet his best friend Chris. Karatekidstokes as his character on the chat site was named. We went to see him at a softball game. He was playing when we arrived. We sat in the stands waiting for him to have a moment to greet us. He was such a handsome man and of course as most southerners are, as sweet as pie. He gave me a huge hug. It was nice to finally meet his as well. We said we would see him again later and left to greet Marcus’s parents. I finally got to meet his dad and mom, his sister and her family and his younger brother and his family. They were amazing people. His mama was so tender and sweet giggling at her own joke pokes to her kids. His dad, pops, was a tall man. Similar looks to John Wayne. He looked like they could be brothers! He always made funny noises with his voice and was so super shy and always joking. He could always make you laugh. He had large hands. Pops was a hard worker all his life. He had heart problems and had a previous pacemaker inserted. He was strong minded and strong willed. It wasn’t hard to tell. His sister was the sweetest thing as was her husband. All so welcoming and humbled. They reminded me a lot of some of my family members. His family was so outgoing you couldn’t really be shy around them. Marcus’s sisters husband named Denis was such a complimenting humble man. When we sat and spoke he was super shy. Such a gentleman. We had planned to have Marcus’ s birthday at his parents the next day. It was such a warm welcoming nice evening. Beautiful weather and nice company. We made plans for the big birthday boy celebration. What they were going to cook and the arrival time. They lived in the country. It was so peaceful there. Beautiful grass, a small cute home where Marcus lived. His sister and family lived on the same land just across the way in a mobile nice trailer and his brother with his family on the other side of them. All homes situated like a triangle on the land. In the center was a huge fire pit where they would all gather when they want to get together. Marcus took me on a small tour and would be the first one of many. He showed me his old hangout places and a lake in which he explained had water moccasins in it. I learned they were a type of water snake. I was introduced to many different types of bugs and snakes which love there! Something I was not use to in Canada. He told me many stories and history of Alabama including the tornadoes and winds they are prone to. I’ve never seen any natural disasters in Canada. I couldn’t imagine running for your life from a tornado. The closest I’ve been to one would be watching it on TV. One of my favorite movies “Twister”.

After the tour, it was getting late. We got back to our hotel room and began to change for the night.  He had packed a little bag and would be staying with me in the hotel. We cozied into bed and I hugged him. His arms felt so strong, I felt so protected, safe. We began to kiss. I was shivering all over. It felt as though to room was -20°F but it was hot. I knew the shivering was from me. I was so scared and nervous but ironically, I was excited! Totally excited for what was about to happen. I had no fear. His caress felt as though he was wiping my pain away. It was so amazing. Everywhere he touched me, I felt safe and enjoyed it instead of being nervous and crying about it. Everything was so different in so many ways. I was so nervous but when he kissed me, the nerves would quickly disappear. I wanted to know what love was and he showed me. He was tender and sincere. We made love that night. It was my first time. It was amazing. He had conquered all my fears. In that one night, he changed the way I see, hear and feel love. That night I learned what love really is. Marcus had changed me forever. I loved him deeply for that. I would do anything and everything in my power to make him the happiest man on this earth. Marcus knew about my past. While chatting with him before meeting, as we got closer, I would keep telling him a little more about me. I wanted him to know everything. Hold nothing back. I loved him way to much to hide anything from him. This way he could decided if he truly wanted to be with me or not, knowing everything. He loved me more for telling him. How could a man like this exist? The psychic was right. He was the man above all men. My love for him was so powerful! I thanked God numerous times for blessing me. I never wanted to leave his side.

Author: theangelsforgotme

I will be posting whenever I can, until the story is where I am today. I hope this recorded journey helps at least one person overcome their fears. Please scroll down to the beginning. How it all began. This is my story...

Leave a comment